

PROPOSED

LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST

Pursuant to Government Code Section 54972, a Local Appointments List shall be prepared including regular and ongoing commissions whose members serve at the pleasure of the Menifee City Council. Following is an open list of local appointive offices containing the incumbent appointees, dates of appointment, and dates terms expire. To be eligible for appointment to a commission, a person must: 1) be a registered voter within the City; and 2) not be a City employee.

Planning Commission

(Meets 2nd & 4th Wednesday of Each Month at 6:00 PM at City Hall, Council Chambers)

Commissioner	Appointment Date	Term Expiration	Appointed By
Randy Madrid	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Mayor Bill Zimmerman
Christopher Thomas	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Councilmember Lesa Sobek
Jeff LaDue	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Mayor Pro Tem Bob Karwin
Benjamin Diederich	January 20, 2021	December 2026	Councilmember Dean Deines on 1-18-23
Joe Long	January 18, 2023	December 2026	Councilmember Ricky Estrada

Parks, Recreation and Trails Commission

(Meets 1st Thursday of Each Month at 6:00 PM at City Hall, Council Chambers)

Commissioner	Appointment Date	Term Expiration	Appointed By
William Ackerman	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Mayor Bill Zimmerman
David Foust	September 15, 2021	December 2024	Councilmember Lesa Sobek
Scott Bangle	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Mayor Pro Tem Bob Karwin
Tierra Bowen	August 17, 2022	December 2026	Councilmember Dean Deines
William Payne	January 18, 2023	December 2026	Councilmember Ricky Estrada

Quality of Life Measure DD Oversight Committee

(Meets a minimum of two times per year, prior to FY budget adoption and Mid-Year adoption, at City Hall, Council Chambers)

Committee Member	Appointment Date	Term Expiration	Appointed By
Michael Knighten	April 6, 2022	December 2024	Mayor Bill Zimmerman
Michael Cano	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Councilmember Lesa Sobek
June Conant	October 5, 2022	December 2024	Mayor Pro Tem Bob Karwin
John Standish	October 5, 2022	December 2024	Councilmember Dean Deines
Laz Peterson	January 18, 2023	December 2024	Councilmember Ricky Estrada

Senior Advisory Committee

(Meets 4^{th} Tuesday of Each Month at 10:00 AM at City Hall, Council Chambers) $\ ^*$ Must be 55 years or older

Committee Member	Appointment Date	Term Expiration	Appointed By
Gloria Sanchez	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Mayor Bill Zimmerman
Bruce Atwood	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Councilmember Lesa Sobek
Linda Blanche	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Mayor Pro Tem Bob Karwin
Anne-Marie Novack	January 20, 2021	December 2024	Councilmember Dean Deines
Debbie Manion	January 18, 2023	December 2024	Councilmember Ricky Estrada

List Updated January 11, 2023